Going Back to Work Poses Challenges


YAY! I ‘m back to work!!!!  BOO! I have to leave my little girl and go back to work!!

Oh the conflict that goes on in the mind of a new mommy. I think that my back to work experience would have been better if I had beefed up my breast milk storehouse.  If I had worked on it a little better then I wouldn’t have to pump late at night and early in the morning before I go to work. There are many blogs and articles out there that talk about the challenges of being a new mommy and going back to the workforce. And while there many ways to remedy the issue at hand, I have come up with a few of my own.Anyone else getting up at 5am?

 –Stop Beating Yourself Up!

Most Moms are really hard on themselves when it is time to go back to work.  And while I envy those Moms who get to stay home with their little ones, I know that what I do everyday is helpful to the household and for the betterment of my little girl.  Of course, this doesn’t stop me from burning rubber in the parking lot at 5pm.

 –Take Advantage of the Weekends

Whether it’s that extra hour of sleep or taking your kids to the zoo, it’s important to make the most of your weekends, especially when you have a time-consuming job during the week. 

 –Seek Flexibility on All Ends

It might be a little harder to do during this tough economic season, but try to work with your boss to inject flexibility into your work schedule.  For me, my boss will allow me to work from home as long as I communicate with him throughout the day to check in. 

 Just how do other working mamas do it? I would love to hear how you’ve found a balance between work and family!  Please post your comment below!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

