Welcome Back and Other Special Announcements


It’s been a while since I have blogged…I know…beat me.  But, I have awesome news…we’re pregnant! For the past few months, I have been kind of reluctant to say anything about this wonderful news, which is strangely odd because my first pregnancy I was shouting it from the rooftops as soon the two lines showed up on the pregnancy test.

For this pregnancy, we decided to wait until I reached my third month to let the “cat out of the bag” I had let a few people know (including my Mom), but for the most part it was tightly held secret. And like all 21st century Moms, I wanted to make the big announcement on Facebook, I just didn’t know how I wanted to do it. I searched online, but nothing seemed to really fit us. With a little help from a co-worker and my hubby, a perfect announcement was crafted:

“After reviewing the play on whether the Snead family is having another baby, the play came back positive, the baby is in the Snead family, has the plus one. The baby is in!”

The announcement was perfect for us because our family loves sports and it wasn’t a run of the mill preggo announcement.  And now…everyone knows!

Now, we need to come up something catchy once we find out the baby’s gender!

 

3 thoughts on “Welcome Back and Other Special Announcements

  1. Thanks! And Angela, you might need to get in on the baby pool. Everyone thinks for some reason that this little one is a boy! We shall see in 8 weeks!

Leave a Reply

