Keep those New Year’s resolutions alive!


We are two months into 2019 and it sure seems as if everyone has forgotten about their New Year’s resolutions. I am determined to not be among those ranks and am looking for ways to stay in shape and eat healthy.

So far, I have lost over 47lbs, and am looking to lose at least 35 more lbs. But, it’s so difficult to stay on the wagon. During the warmer months, I walked outside during my breaks at work. Now that it is winter, and we are experiencing snow and ice storms, I have no desire to brave those harsh temperatures.

And the food! Oh, why does the food have to look so good? I think it’s unfair that I have to make the most delicious and fattening food for holidays including most recently, the Super Bowl. The chicken wings alone are enough to knock out my weight goals for the week. And let’s not even discuss those homemade potato skins….#numyummy.

But still, I am not deterred from my goal. I do however, have a new plan.

The Grand Workin’ Mama Plan

With three children, a steady job and a plumbing business that I co-own with my husband, there’s never enough time to trudge out to the local fitness center.

But with a little help from the Daily Burn, I can go out to the living room and stream a variety of classes including Daily Burn Move! The class, taught by Keaira LaShae, gets you moving and the pounds melting. If you like to exercise and dance then you are interested in this class. Keaira gets you moving with Latin spice, African dance or even 90s Hip-Hop.

The best part is that the Daily Burn offers a free 30-day trial. This gives you an opportunity to try different classes – yoga, chair exercises, aerobics, African dance, and much more. If you like what you see, you can go for a membership. Standard Daily Burn membership costs $14.95/month. Watch out though, during signup you’ll be encouraged to go for the $26.95/month Premium subscription.

Features of the membership include:

  • A 30-minute, full-body workout each day of the week, with Daily Burn 365.
  • Access to over 1,000 incredible workouts, including Cardio, Yoga, Dance, Pilates, and more!
  • 24/7 access to the Daily Burn supportive community.
  • NEW Audio Workouts — take a personal trainer and great music anywhere you go!

Daily Burn also offers nutrition advice based on 3 tenets:

  • Choose Natural
  • Macronutrients
  • Nutrient Timing

The advice comes in the form of blog posts and working with a coach on which recipes best for you. I am currently giving the 30-day membership a try and so far it’s been interesting. It’s good to have support so that you don’t fall off the wagon!

Wish me luck and kiss those pounds goodbye!

Leave a comment